Sunday, March 2, 2014

Instagrammed


Kareena posted this on Instagram, wish she had done it without the pout, personally I think that would have looked better instead, sometimes doing too much, kills it. I would have preferred something else for shoes though, looks to matchy matchy with the belt, an animal print could have worked better.

GQ Men Of the Year Awards Nite 2013
 

 Stylist Needed



Styled in "Valentina dress and Dior jewels” she picked up in Milan.  Her words, not mine.  (I think she meant Valentino).  And who can forget the pouffy hair and the ill-placed shoulder bag.  Has she not heard of evening clutches? I think she is styling herself. Get a good stylist!.



Scared!




Sonam in a
muumuudress and ginormous earrings.  I feel fear for the people sitting on opposites sides of her as those baubles could seriously poke an eye out, sometime I am glad for these reasons I don't have friends at high places ;)


Matronly

Very matronly gown, does not do any good to accentuate her curves much, now this one does remember to carry the clutch but a Gold clutch! and the the bubblegum pink lipstick with it takes the cake.





Rekha


         Rekha just looked like Rekha, as usual, as expected, I still like her look though.


Men at the Show



The Men fared better than women (no bias), well how long does it take to wear a suit, shower and shave (not in the same order) anyways.  These two, among my favorite dressed people. Taking the safe classic route, but works!

White Works

Mr. Hooda carried the white suit well, few can do that stylishly. The black shoe does look a little out of place though, I will still take it, BUT the bangs! seriously!


Super Hero Suit

Rahul Bose could have done better than these self reflective suit, on the positive side, this could be used as a costume in some Desi Super Hero Movie, Suit with reflecting powers!






Monday, February 25, 2013

Terrible....

What a terrible choice of look Sonakshi has for the Screen Awards 2013. Clearly she does not have the figure to pull off a straight column dress, with weird gold embellishments. The broad square neck does nothing more than make her figure look more wide. The style does not make her look edgy or couture, rather a freak! and then (really?) who wants a set of wings cupping their bosom, not me!

Friday, February 22, 2013

Filmfare Awards 2013

Sridevi wore this Orange Alberta Ferretti gown with a sparkling minaudiere. I like the way it flaunted her assests and her ever young glowing skin on the show, however now that I see the picture of here in the gown I am not loving it as much as I did. It's the way the light hits the nude lining underneath the gown throws me off.

It is getting boring to see Madhuri yet again in her two decade old hairstyle, (she really needs a better hair stylist) She is wearing a dated gown which does little else besides hugging her figure.


Priyanka in a Armani couture, really? Looks like more shiny cheap satin curtains to me. On the positive side the lipstick (plumped up) good eyes makeup and hair work for her.


It is the sari that does it again for me! I really like Chitrangada Singh in this designer Sari by Anand Kabra. She is looking stunning.



Continuing with Most Stylish Awards 2013

Now the Ladies at the 'Most Stylish Awards', mostly all did a good job of themselves except a few clowns in the midst...
Easily the worst dressed, Sameera has everything  working for her, but here she looks quirky.  Looks like she is trying to make a statement, which ends up looking rather weird. Not sure about the white jacket and a see-through long skirt. What do you think?

Shilpa easily stole the show with Best dressed. This girl did get it right, picked up the right accessories to go with the purple one shoulder dress.

Most Stylish Men Awards

Abhishek wore this to the Hindustan Times Mumbai's Most Stylish 2013 Awards. My take, the worst dressed goes to Abhishek, I have a feeling I have seen the Senior B, donning this blue velvet blazer before. Thumbs down for being still stuck in a past decade -  Dad's old Blazer.

Confidently...

As pretty as Aishwarya looks,  she's lacks the confidence (or so it seems to me) to truly own her new body/looks. Body language gives away a lot and to me, the clenched hands in front of her speaks volumes.   Hoping she bounces back soon, I truly want her to be a Woman of Substance....